Forums Forums White Hat SEO PPC 6 months new into an agency issue

• PPC

6 months new into an agency issue

Posted by seohelper on June 4, 2021 at 8:23 am

I have been working for this small agency for about 6 months and went in wanting to learn about how Google Ads works. I ended up learning it all on my own and from me asking coworkers on the same level as me. Now the bosses want me to manage the entire companies conversion tracking system which I have no want or skillset to feel confident doing that. I joined to learn Google ads not just conversion tracking. The sad part is the owners know little to nothing about their industry so I’m essentially running the entire backend of their Google search/display and now conversion tracking of all of the other Google Ads managers all for 20$ Hourly not even salary lmao are all agencies like this where it just makes more sense to freelance? Let me know your thoughts on the whole agency mentality because this is my first taste and it’s been horrific. Hoping to see some insight into good agency practices that compete with freelance.

HaikuSnoiper replied 2 years, 11 months ago 1 Member · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • pro8383

June 4, 2021 at 8:45 am

A few thoughts here: if you don’t like it, get out. Is it reasonable to expect the bosses to know 100% of what you do? Should the bosses just do it themselves? How much have you learnt and is that going to boost your earnings for the rest of your life? Have you said thank you for the opportunity?

• kitx38

June 4, 2021 at 10:02 am

Depends on how much experience you have.

If you’ve just started your career, I’d grit my teeth for a year or 2, build some confidence and successes then move on.

The difference in skill & mentality from somebody who understands the tracking elements of Google Ads, is far more important than working the console itself. Potentially the difference between the Google Ads reps that everyone on this sub hates vs the ones on this sub giving sound advice!