Forums Forums White Hat SEO PPC Used to work at agency, now on my own with private client. How do you charge for Google Ads campaigns?

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    Used to work at agency, now on my own with private client. How do you charge for Google Ads campaigns?

    Posted by BadAtDrinking on October 3, 2024 at 7:06 pm

    Doing freelance after leaving agency life. Client is ecommerce, $25k spend per month. Not sure if i should charge a flat rate, or % of spend, or % of sales, etc.

    BadAtDrinking replied 6 months, 3 weeks ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • nathan_sh

    Guest
    October 3, 2024 at 7:22 pm

    We charge 12.5% on smaller accounts no min spend and as low as 7% on larger accounts. We also include landing page builds, conversion rate optimisation, external business intelligence reporting (through looker) with that.

    Hope that helps.

  • LovedByCreators

    Guest
    October 3, 2024 at 7:37 pm

    Fixed rate but I like to build success metrics in contracts.
    Using your example – Client is investing $25K/Month at a ROAS of 2.
    If we get to an investment of $50K/Month at the same ROAS of 2 or better we get a performance incentive (30% bump on fee or whatever).

    In my experience, clients tend to respond well to this approach because you’re aligning incentives.

    Good luck 😉

  • nmaness

    Guest
    October 3, 2024 at 7:51 pm

    Fixed rate + small percentage of spend. Helps incentivize growth of the account without you being 100% tied to performance.

    $1500 + 2% of spend
    $1000 + 5% of spend

    Something roughly in that range is fair, IMO

  • Emilstyle1991

    Guest
    October 3, 2024 at 8:05 pm

    I charge min 300 a month and if they spend more than 3000 a month from there is 15% ad spend until 20k a month and thats all, over 20k is no charge

  • TheStruggleIsDefReal

    Guest
    October 3, 2024 at 8:27 pm

    I charge a set up fee and 10% of spend monthly.

  • Agitated_Bother4475

    Guest
    October 4, 2024 at 12:02 am

    once you leave a large agency the game changes a bit.

    You charge by the hour or, try to draw everything back to an hourly estimate. If say, you agency charged $250/h for work before… you can likely afford to work for $100/h and still be making well over whatever piece of the pie they were giving you.

    You break it down logically..

    – Account for meeting time

    – how long to set up a campaign

    – what about conversion tracking and setting up the account in the first place?
    – how long to write the ad copy, source images etc?
    – how often will you be checking in to optimize?
    – Reporting..monthly? Weekly? Daily?

    All this shit costs time and time is money.

    It may look like your fee is high… but compared to what they pay an agency, they make off like bandits so long as you are decent at your job.

    Good luck!

  • Marvel_plant

    Guest
    October 4, 2024 at 12:02 am

    Retainer

  • Expensive-Walk-2779

    Guest
    October 4, 2024 at 2:40 am

    Flat rate plus percentage of spend

  • ISeekGirls

    Guest
    October 4, 2024 at 2:51 am

    $750 set up fee, $5000 minimum on website redesign, and 20% percent on Google Ad budget as management fee and continuing development of landing pages.

    Fair pricing which enables the client and the contractor to have a clear path to success.

    If you only do Google Ads without any web design or development, basic web hosting skills, basic programming and scripts, basic Google Tag management skills then you should not take on clients.

    There is a whole stack of skills you need to be successful with Google Ads management.

    I see way too many so call experts who don’t know what Redis does for a website or how speed affects Google Ads landing pages experience.

    There are different levels to this game and you should keep in your lane.

    Good luck

  • PLH2729

    Guest
    October 4, 2024 at 5:43 am

    20% management fee for under $10k 15% over $10k retainer $20k+

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