I have a quick question. When I restrict someone on Instagram do they only see the last time I was active at the time I restricted them or does it no longer show my activity status all together?
For Example: If I restrict a girl who follows me and we dm each other and I restrict her, will it no longer show my activity status or will it say “Last Active 2 Hours” i.e. the time that I restricted her.
They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages.
Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment. If you want others to be able to see their comment, you can tap Approve, or you can delete it or ignore it.
You won’t receive any notifications for future comments from that person.